menu close menu

Nov & Dec 2019 Newsletter

Rising Dragon Spooktacular Party
Wednesday October 30, 2019 at the Rising Dragon School. Over 20 years of screams of fear, delight and pain (hey, its martial arts!) — Super Scary Fun Games! Terrifying Tales! Martial Arts Themed Costume Awards. And Candy! Candy! Candy! Come dressed in some martial art themed costume (coming as weapon, a zombie warrior, one of the fighting animals, a re-breakable board, etc.) All this takes place during our “abnormal” business hours:
Pee Wee Dragons 4:30
Little Dragons 5:30
Junior Dragon 6:30

White Lotus Warrior Seminars
November 22 -23, 2019 at Rising Dragon Martial Arts 3429 W. Greenfield Ave.
Special Guest Teacher – Sigung Jeff Sindy from Nashville, Tennessee
Thursday 5:30 Free Seminar: Earth Dragon Form by SiHing Lauren Jungmann (Testing for her Black Belt!)
Friday 3:00 Special Training for Sifus and Sihings (free) by Sigung Jeff Sindy
5:30: Nunchaku Basic Form $30 WLA members
7:00: Tai Chi Defense Applications $30 WLA members
Saturday 10:00 Special Training Class (Free)
11:00 Awards Ceremony
11:30 Nunchaku Fury Form $30 WLA members
Special: All 3 seminars $75 members and free pair of nunchaku!!

Nunchaku Specials:
Purchase 1 seminar 50% off nunchaku Wood: $15 Foam $10
Purchase 3 seminars receive Free nunchaku
Come learn the skills, power and effectiveness of traditional weapon Nunchaku “Nunchuks” from Sigung Jeff Sindy.

No Classes Thanksgiving Weekend
We will be closed Thursday November 28 and Saturday November 30 for Thanksgiving Day Weekend.

Upcoming Events

  • Spooktacular Party – Wed. Oct 30 at normal class times
  • Nunchaku Seminar with Sigung Sindy – Fri Nov. 22, Sat Nov 23
  • Thanksgiving Break – No classes Thursday Nov. 28 & Sat Nov 30
  • Testing Block 3 – Friday Dec 20 at 5 p.m. Awards 6:00
  • Christmas Break – Tuesday Dec. 24 & Wed Dec 25
  • New Year’s Eve and Day – Tuesday Dec 31 & Wed Jan 1
  • Teacher Seminar – Friday January 17 from 5-9 pm

Block 3 Focus

  • Week 1 (November 4-9): Basics
  • Week 2 (November 11-16): Forms
  • Week 3 (November 18-23): Fist Sets
  • Week 4 (November 25-30): Sparring
  • Week 1 (December 2-7): Weapons and Info
  • Week 2 (December 9-14): Forms and Fist Sets
  • Week 3 (December 16-21): Review and Testing
  • Week 4 (December 23-30): Sparring

Testing
Friday December 20 Block 3 Testing (3 p.m. advanced / 5 p.m. beginners). Awards Ceremony 6:00 p.m

Christmas Break
There are no classes on Tuesday December 24 and Wednesday December 25. Merry Christ-mas!

New Year’s Eve and Day
There are no classes on Tuesday December 31 and Wednesday January 1. Happy New Years!

2020 Student Special
Kick off the new year with a new you training at Rising Dragon Martial Arts. This starter special gives you a free uniform ($60 value) with any new signup! This offer runs from Dec 11, 2019 to January 11, 2020.

Teacher Seminar Coming
Friday January 17 from 5-9 p.m. All green belts, sihings and sifus wanting to be an instructor and improve their teaching skills should not miss this annual special seminar. Cost is $15 and includes teaching, supplies, and pizza dinner and dessert. Instructor manuals are also available for $40.

October 29, 2019 | News | 0